End of season awards 2023/24

Kilmarnock first-team players showed their appreciation as three more former players were inducted into the club’s Hall of Fame at the annual end of season awards dinner on Saturday 18th May.

The players joined supporters, sponsors and guests in paying tribute to Mark Reilly, Gus MacPherson and Tommy Burns who received an outstanding reception having been selected by the Hall of Fame Committee as the latest inductees to be awarded icon status by the club.

Across a memorable night at The Park Hotel, Marley Watkins and Dionne Brown picked up the coveted Men’s and Women’s Player of the Year accolades respectively, David Watson, Lewis Mayo, Matty Kennedy, Lucie Burns and Ethan Mersey also took home awards

Cathy Jamieson was also presented with a special recognition award as her time on the club board as the Trust Representative is coming to an end after an incredible six years, this was presented by fellow directors Billy Bowie and Phyllis Carroll.

Hall of Fame

Tommy Burns

Tommy was inducted into the Hall of Fame by club ambassador Raymond Montgomerie, the award was accepted by Tommy’s wife Rosemary.

Mark Reilly

Mark was inducted into the Hall of Fame by Paul McCormack from Blackwood Plant Hire.

Gus MacPherson

Gus was inducted into the Hall of Fame by Colin McInnes from McInnes Fabrication.

Goal of the Season

David Watson’s stoppage-time winner at Pittodrie in December was voted as goal of the season, presented by Brian O’Neill from RedRock Automation.

Rising Academy Stars

Ethan Mersey and Lucie Burns were voted as the club’s rising academy stars, presented by Jim Thomson from the Killie Trust.

Women’s Player of the Year

Dionne Brown was awarded women’s player of the year, she was unable to attend the ceremony so club captain Laura McLaughlin and manager Jim Chapman were presented the award on her behalf by Cathy Jamieson.

Top Goal Scorer

Marley Watkins was presented the McIlroy Cup after finishing as top scorer by Lesley Muir, daughter of Brien McIlroy.

Players’ Player of the Year

Lewis Mayo was voted by his peer as players’ player of the year, presented by club captain Kyle Vassell.

Signing of the Season

Matty Kennedy was awarded signing of the season, presented by Kenny Barlow from Pellegrini & Barlow.

Young Player of the Year

David Watson bagged young player of the year which was presented by Wullie Hamilton of Hamilton Tarmac.

Player of the Year

Marley Watkins was named player of the year, presented by Roddy Frew from James Frew Ltd.