Development Squad Update Following 2022/23 Season

Kilmarnock Football Club is pleased to announce that eight academy players have signed their first professional contracts this month.

Following conclusion of the 2022/23 season, each member of the Under-18 and development teams held discussions with academy leads to plan for their future.

Building on a progressive campaign – which saw the Under-18s chase the CAS Performance League title until the very final day of the season – eight youngsters have since signed their first professional deals and will remain with the academy as it transitions to Elite status next season.

Aiden Glavin, Corey Armour, Aaron Quigg, Andrew Miller, Nathan Smith, Shaun Kennedy, Ethan Mersey and Zander Craik have all agreed professional terms at Rugby Park for the first time.

Kian Leslie and Aaron Brown join Ruari Ellis in signing new professional deals this year, while Sonny Aluko has penned an amateur extension.

The club would like to specially thank a number of departing academy and development squad players as they embark on the next stage of their early careers.

Joe Spencer, Harvey Gilmour, Cameron Mulvanny and Aiden Boon leave the club having also played a valuable role throughout an impressive Under-18s campaign.

Alongside Under-18s players, development squad members formed the core of Killie’s SPFL Reserve Cup winning side. Having featured in the successful cup run, Kirk McKnight, Jon Craig, Sean Clark and Kabir ‘Singh’ Chahal depart Rugby Park with winners’ medals.

The club would like to thank each of the players for their contribution and wish them all the very best for the future.


Departing the club: Jon Craig, Kirk McKnight, Joe Spencer, Harvey Gilmour, Kabir ‘Singh’ Chahal, Sean Clark, Cameron Mulvanny, Aiden Boon.

Remaining with the club: Ruari Ellis, Kian Leslie, Aiden Glavin, Corey Armour, Aaron Quigg, Aaron Brown, Andrew Miller, Nathan Smith, Shaun Kennedy, Ethan Mersey, Zander Craik, Sonny Aluko.